(February 15th, 2019 – Los Angeles, CA) – Lakeshore Records has announced the upcoming release of both the season one and season two soundtracks to the Netflix Original Series The Dragon Prince with original music from Frederik Wiedmann. The Dragon Prince is an original animated series produced by Wonderstorm for Netflix. Season one premiered in September, 2018 and immediately topped popularity lists across Rotten Tomatoes, Google, and Tumblr. Lauded for the diversity of its characters and its deeply layered storytelling, the show was renewed for a second season less than a month after its debut. The mix of action, adventure and humor attracted genre fans, families, teens and animation fans of all ages. Season 2 premieres on February 15 with nine new episodes.  Lakeshore Records will release The Dragon Prince Season 1 and Season 2- Original Series Soundtrack digitally on February 22.

In The Dragon Prince, a catastrophic war looms between two sides: the magical land of Xadia and the Human Kingdom. Three kids from opposite sides of the conflict — two human princes and the elven assassin who was sent to kill them — discover a secret that could change everything. They decide to join forces and go on an epic journey that may be their only hope of ending the war and restoring peace to both their worlds. The series is led by co-creators Aaron Ehasz (head writer of Avatar: The Last Airbender) and Justin Richmond (game director of Uncharted 3).

Co-creators Aaron Ehasz and Justin Richmond had this to say about Frederik’s work. “Freddie has an incredible ability to weave emotion, theme, and storytelling into his work that elevates The Dragon Prince to a new level.”

The Dragon Prince provides a wonderful canvas for me to explore a very colorful musical pallet. We wanted to give this world its own identity, so we decided to blend various ethnic and unorthodox instruments with a conventional orchestral sound. The use of a variety of live instruments was key to this, so we spent a great deal of time recording soloists all across the series, and for some parts we recorded a 40 Piece string orchestra for important scenes that needed it. It’s been an absolute privilege to get to work on a series such as The Dragon Prince, a show so full of heart, imagination and excitement”. – Frederik Wiedmann

About Frederik Wiedmann:
Emmy-award winning Frederik Wiedmann is one of the most diverse and cultivated composers working in motion pictures today.  With over 90 titles to his name in all realms and genres, Wiedmann has established himself as an insightful artist with an enduring passion for story telling. He’s best known for his work on the hit Disney Junior show Miles from Tomorrowland, as well as the critically acclaimed Netflix animated fantasy series The Dragon Prince. In 2016, he won a Daytime Emmy Award for the original song “True Bromance” from DreamWorks Animation’s Madagascar spinoff All Hail King Julian.  His credits also include the thriller Hangman (directed by Johnny Martin), Green Lantern: The Animated Series (earned him two Annie Awards nominations), Field of Lost Shoes (directed by Sean McNamara), and two projects for Millennium Films: Acts of Vengeance and Day of the Dead: Bloodline.

Track list:

Season 1

1. The Dragon Prince – Main Title

2. Long Ago, In Xadia

3. Brothers

4. Mercy

5. The Jelly Tart Heist

6. My Heart for Xadia

7. Sheer Courage

8. Not That Simple

9. Last Sunset

10. Smoky Seekers

11. Moonlight Battle

12. Up To Us Now

13. Flash, Woof, Zap, Slash!

14. A Message Of Death

15. Valley Of Graves

16. Pyre

17. Hello, Sister

18. All The Bad Feelings

19. Doubtful Intentions

20. Snow-Nami

21. Through The Ice

22. Miracle On The Cursed Caldera

23. It’s A Fun Spell

24. The Other Bad News

25. A Huger, Scarier Monster

26. Worse than Death

27. Turn Back

28. Do Not Touch Those Webs

29. The Jerk Face Dance

30. Guardian Of The Moon Nexus

31. Fading Quickly

32. Azymondias

33. End Credits – The Power To Change Everything

Season 2

1. Encounter at The Beach

2. The Moon Nexus

3. Only Human

4. In The Moon Temple

5. Slidey-Sling Go – Fast Rope

6. The Half – Moon

7. Nothing, Nothing, Nothing!

8. How Am I Going To Tell Him?

9. He’s Really Gone / Mysterious Stranger

10. I Can’t Let You Go

11. I See You

12. Spread Your Wings

13. The Name’s Captain Villads

14. Follow My Lead

15. Face The Storm

16. After The Storm / Rejection

17. A Threat From Xadia

18. Jelly Tarts In Bed

19. Lady Justice / The Queens of Duran

20. The Letter

21. Magma Titan

22. I’ll See You On Other Side

23. Proud

24. Breaking The Cycle

25. Your Kind Of Magic

26. Dragon Duel

27. How May I Serve You?

28. His Own Fault

29. The True King

30. Soren’s Truth

31. Destiny Is A Book You Write Yourself

32. Into Your Heart And Mind

33. Drowning

34. Head, Hand, And Heart

35. Milkfruit / Aspiro!

36. Going Home

37. Wings

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s