First Ever Vinyl Release of UNFORGIVEN Limited Edition Prairie Sand Vinyl (1000 units) 
CHITTY CHITTY BANG BANG Back On Vinyl For The First Time In Almost 50 Years! 
SABAN’S POWER RANGERS Yellow Vinyl (500 units)

(August 7, 2017 – Los Angeles, CA) – Varèse Sarabande is releasing three exciting LP packages exclusive to Barnes & Noble on August 11, 2017: UNFORGIVEN (Lenny Niehaus) 25th Anniversary release on ‘prairie sand’ vinyl, for the first time in almost a half a century, the classic movie musical CHITTY CHITTY BANG BANG, and SABAN’S POWER RANGERS yellow vinyl (Brian Tyler).

Winner of the Academy Award® for Best Picture in 1992, Clint Eastwood’s UNFORGIVEN is considered one of the best Western films of all time. Lennie Niehaus’s powerful score helps tells the story about Old West gunslingers in a small Wyoming town. Re-issued in timing with the 25th anniversary of the film’s release, this LP is presented on ‘prairie sand’ colored vinyl and is limited to 1000 units.

Newly re-mastered, CHITTY CHITTY BANG BANG is the return of a classic, complete with original artwork and new photos. Written by The Sherman Brothers with a cast which included Dick Van Dyke, the famous songwriters put it thusly when asked about CHITTY CHITTY BANG BANG; “Mary Poppins was the most successful thing we ever did (it earned them a fortune and two Oscars). This is better. We’re much more pleased with our music for Chitty.”  A must have for fans of 60’s era musicals!

Released earlier this year, SABAN’S POWER RANGERS follows five ordinary teens who must become something extraordinary when they learn that their small town of Angel Grove — and the world — is on the verge of being obliterated by an alien threat. Chosen by destiny, our heroes quickly discover they are the only ones who can save the planet. But to do so, they will have to overcome their real-life issues and before it’s too late, band together as the Power Rangers.  Available on red, pink, blue and black vinyl (through other retailers), this Yellow Ranger vinyl is sure to become a collectable (limited to 500 units).

Track Lists:


  1. Claudia’s Theme
  2. Will Looks Off
  3. Davey Leading Horses
  4. Pony for the Lady
  5. Bucket of Water
  6. Claudia’s Theme 2
  7. Bill Clips Bob
  8. Headstone and Flowers
  9. Claudia’s Theme 3
  10. Give It To Him
  11. It’s Self Defense
  12. Claudia’s Theme 4
  13. Get Up
  14. Reload This
  15. Claudia’s Theme 5
  16. Shave and a Haircut
  17. Will Rides In
  18. Claudia’s Theme 6
  19. Villainous Friends
  20. He Oughta’ Get Shot
  21. Claudia’s Theme 7
  22. Ned’s Body/Shotgun Appears
  23. Burn His House Down
  24. Claudia’s Theme 8


  1. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang
  2. You Two
  3. Toot Sweets
  4. Hushabye Mountain
  5. Me Ol’ Bam-Boo
  6. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang
  7. Truly Scrumptious
  8. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (Reprise)
  9. Lovely Lonely Man
  10. Hushabye Mountain (Reprise)
  11. The Roses of Success
  12. Chu-Chi Face
  13. Doll On a Music Box/Truly Scrumptious
  14. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (Finale)
  15. Main Title/Chitty Chitty Bang Bang

SABAN’S POWER RANGERS “Yellow” version:

1. Power Rangers Theme
2. It’s Morhpin Time!
3. Zordon Awakes
4. Seek Those Who Are Worthy
5. Destiny
6. Hold the Line
7. United

1. The Morphing Grid
2. Megazord
3. The Zords
4. Together We Stand
5. The Final Stand
6. Go Go Power Rangers / End Titles
7. Give It All (from With You featuring Santigold and Vince Staples)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s