Featuring Songs By Artists Including Sylvester, Soft Cell, Mina and more

(May 12, 2017 – Los Angeles, CA) – Lakeshore Records has released today the soundtrack to season two of the Netflix original series Master of None via iTunes, and through all major digital providers on May 19 and on CD June 30, 2017. A double-LP will be released in conjunction with Mondo Records also on June 30. The soundtrack features a selection of songs from the second season from artists including Sylvester, Soft Cell, Rainbow Team, The Walker Brothers, Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons, and two tracks from Mina, all compiled and selected by star & co-creator Aziz Ansari and co-creator Alan Yang with music supervisors Zach Cowie and Kerri Drootin.

“As you could imagine from the sheer amount of tunes we pack into both Master of None seasons– Alan and Aziz are fanatics and they count on music as a major tool for their storytelling,” said Cowie. “Supervising a show that places such an importance on these choices has been a dream job. We love being able to use these songs in our show, but we also feel they can all stand up on their own. Please consider this less of a soundtrack and more like a mixtape from music-obsessed people full of songs that we think are wonderful.”

Best known for his role on the award-winning series Parks and Recreation, comedian Aziz Ansari stars, writes, and directs MASTER OF NONE, an Emmy Award-winning Netflix original comedy series loosely based on his own life experiences. Master of None follows the personal and professional lives of Dev, a 30-year-old actor in New York who has trouble deciding what he wants to eat, much less the pathway for the rest of his life. Ambitious, funny, cinematic, and both sweeping in scope and intensely personal, Dev’s story takes him through subjects as diverse as the plight of dating in a digital world, religion, coming out to your family and how to find the most delicious pasta for dinner. The show was created by Ansari and Parks and Recreation co-executive producer and writer Alan Yang. The series, from Universal Television, is executive produced by Aziz Ansari, Alan Yang, Michael Schur, Dave Becky, David Miner and Igor Srubshchik.

Season 2 of Master of None launches globally on Netflix on May 12, 2017. Lakeshore Records will release the MASTER OF NONE – A Netflix Original Series Soundtrack exclusively on iTunes on May 12, through all digital providers on May 19, and on CD June 30, 2017. A double-LP will be released in conjunction with Mondo Records, available for pre-order beginning May 12 and select indie retailers at June 30, 2017.

Track Listing
01. Piu’ Di Te – Mina
02. La Dolce Vita – Ryan Paris
03. Okay Okay – Pino D’Angiò
04. Bite the Apple – Rainbow Team
05. I Must Be in a Good Place Now – Bobby Charles
06. I Need Somebody to Love Tonight – Sylvester
07. Say Hello, Wave Goodbye – Soft Cell
08. Umugabo Wukuri – Canco Hamisi
09. Adventures in Success – Will Powers
10. You’re a Song (That I Can’t Sing) – Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
11. I Can’t Let It Happen to You – The Walker Brothers
12. Se Piangi Se Ridi – Mina


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s