Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Recording Available Now On Sony Classical

What if the cause of all evil is not a matter of what … but who? – that is the question that haunts The Bye Bye Man, a chilling new horror thriller that is galvanized by an equally chilling musical score by The Newton Brothers. The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack recording of the score, released by Sony Classical, is available now.

From the producer of Oculus and The Strangers, The Bye Bye Man exposes the evil behind the most unspeakable acts committed by man. When three college friends stumble upon the horrific origins of the Bye Bye Man, they discover that there is only one way to avoid his curse: don’t think it, don’t say it. But once the Bye Bye Man gets inside your head, he takes control. Is there a way to survive his possession?

Composers Andy Grush & Taylor Stewart, working together as The Newton Brothers, bring a distinctive, atmospheric approach to their musical score for The Bye Bye Man.

The Newton Brothers were learning and making music from a young age, educated and inspired by such influences ranging as wide as Puccini operas and John Williams film scores, to albums by Kraftwerk and Nine Inch Nails. Between the two of them, Andy and Taylor play piano, guitar, bass, clarinet, flute, accordion, sax, harmonica, percussion, organ, kazoo and cello. Their “two musical heads” fuse their classical training with a skill and savvy in electronics and manipulated sounds, to contribute distinct music to a diverse spectrum of film projects.

They have added chills to Mike Flanagan’s Oculus; emotion to Tony Kaye’s acclaimed classroom drama Detachment; tension to Mike Gunther’s crime thriller Setup, starring Bruce Willis; and black humor to Pawn Shop Chronicles, starring Paul Walker. The “Newtonian approach” most recently heightened the dark comedy Life of Crime, starring Jennifer Aniston; the action/thriller The Prince, starring Bruce Willis and John Cusack; and reteamed with director Mike Flanagan for Somnia.

Currently in theaters, The Bye Bye Man stars Douglas Smith, Lucien Laviscount, Cressida Bonas, Doug Jones, with Carrie-Anne Moss and Faye Dunaway. Produced by Trevor Macy, Jeffrey Soros and Simon Horsman, the film is directed by Stacy Title, from a screenplay by Jonathan Penner, based on The Bridge to Body Island by Robert Damon Schneck.  The Bye Bye Man was released by STX Entertainment on Friday the 13th of January 2017.

The Bye Bye Man Tracklist:

  1. Don’t Think It Don’t Say It
  2. Mr. Daisy’s House
  3. In the Basement
  4. Snowfall
  5. Elliot & Sasha
  6. Two Coins
  7. Full Moon
  8. Seance
  9. On the Wall
  10. The Gloomsinger
  11. I Heard It
  12. You Went Away There for a Second
  13. Noise in the Basement
  14. The Library
  15. Who Did You Tell?
  16. Scratch Out the Name
  17. Losing Track of Time
  18. The Train
  19. He’s Coming for Me
  20. Crime Scene
  21. Sasha’s Not Feeling Well
  22. Interrogation
  23. I’m Having Strange Thoughts
  24. Putting the Pieces Together
  25. The Day My Life Went Turn, Turn, Turn
  26. Widow Redmon
  27. Car Crash
  28. Seeing Things
  29. Loved Ones
  30. The Bye Bye Man
  31. I’m Not Going to Let You Catch It
  32.  Where is Alice
  33. I Can Save You
  34. Train Song (feat. Richard Patrick)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s