Includes Tracks From the Featured Guests Including Harry Gregson-Williams, Cliff Martinez, Jóhann Jóhannsson, Joseph Trapanese, Kristopher Carter, Lolita Ritmanis, Michael McCuistion, and Łukasz Targosz

(May 17, 2016 – Los Angeles, CA) – Varèse Sarabande will release a special collection featuring music from KRAKOW FILM MUSIC FESTIVAL 2016 on May 23, 2016. Also on May 23, the label will release the CD of the 2015 KRAKOW FILM MUSIC FESTIVAL for the first time outside of Poland.

The Krakow Film Music Festival is now the biggest film music festival in the world and is about to celebrate its 9th edition, taking place May 24-30, 2016. Continuing their association with this remarkable event, Varèse Sarabande has again produced the official Krakow Film Music Festival CD 2016. Featuring over 75 minutes of music by the composers who will be part of this year’s concerts, it is an eclectic sample of film music’s incredible variety in 2016.

“One of the things I love most about Krakow FMF is the way it offers all of my brilliant friends the opportunity to shine in such individual ways and express talent and work that is utterly unique to themselves,” said Varèse Sarabande Producer Robert Townson.” “In Krakow we truly celebrate the art of film music and the artists who make it. For those who have not yet visited Krakow for the festival, I can tell you that this is a film music celebration like no other.”

The album features music performed by the Nurnberg Symphony conducted by Richard Kaufman, by composers including Alexandre Desplat, Philippe Sarde, Jerry Goldsmith, Aleksander Dębicz, Alan Menken, John Powell, Heitor Pereira, Harry Gregson-Williams, John Williams, and festival guests including Harry Gregson-Williams Cliff Martinez, Jóhann Jóhannsson, Joseph Trapanese, Kristopher Carter, Lolita Ritmanis, Michael McCuistion, and Łukasz Targosz. This year’s concerts include “Scoring4Polański”, “Cinematic Piano”, “Wars & Kaper: Deconstruction”, “alterFMF: Drone Sounds”, “Youth Orchestra Animation”, “Video Game Show: The Witcher 3”, “FMF Animation Gala” and “Raiders of The Lost Ark” live-to-picture.

Track Listing
1. THE GHOST WRITER – The Ghost Writer (Alexandre Desplat)
2. TESS – Tess (Philippe Sarde)
3. CHINATOWN – Love Theme from Chinatown (Jerry Goldsmith)
4. A LETTER TO MR. DESPLAT (Aleksander Dębicz)
5. POCAHONTAS – Colors Of The Wind (Alan Menken) (Performed by Earl Rose)
6. ICE AGE 2: THE MELTDOWN – The Meltdown (John Powell)
7. THE SMURFS 2 – Smurfette’s Creation (Heitor Pereira)
8. HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON – This Is Berk / Romantic Flight (John Powell)
9. RISE OF THE GUARDIANS – Still Dream (Performed by Renée Fleming) /
Calling All Guardians (Alexandre Desplat)
10. SHREK – Transformation / The End (Harry Gregson-Williams and John Powell)
(Lolita Ritmanis, Kristopher Carter and Michael McCuistion)
12. SICARIO – Desert Music (Jóhann Jóhannsson)
13. ALLEGIANT – Suite (Joseph Trapanese)
14. DRIVE – Bride Of Deluxe (Cliff Martinez)
15. PAKT – Into The Pact (Łukasz Targosz)
Lullaby Of Woe / Eredin, King Of The Hunt (Marcin Przybylowicz)
17. MUTINY ON THE BOUNTY – Overture (Bronislau Kaper)
(Cliff Eidelman, Seattle Symphony Orchestra)
18. RAIDERS OF THE LOST ARK – March and Love Theme (John Williams)