Available Digitally on September 11 and on CD on October 2

Sony Music will release the original motion picture soundtrack of Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials, composed by John Paesano, digitally on September 11 and on CD on October 2.The film opens in theaters everywhere September 18, 2015.


In this next chapter of the epic “Maze Runner” saga, Thomas (Dylan O’Brien) and his fellow Gladers face their greatest challenge yet: searching for clues about the mysterious and powerful organization known as WCKD. Their journey takes them to the Scorch, a desolate landscape filled with unimaginable obstacles. Teaming up with resistance fighters, the Gladers take on WCKD’s vastly superior forces and uncover its shocking plans for them all.

The film stars Dylan O’Brien, Kaya Scodelario, Thomas Brodie-Sangster, Giancarlo Esposito, Aidan Gillen, Barry Pepper, Lili Taylor, and Patricia Clarkson. Wes Bell directs from a screenplay by. T.S. Nowlin, based on the best-selling young adult novel “The Scorch Trials” by James Dashner. The producers are Ellen Goldsmith-Vein, Wyck Godfrey, Marty Bowen, Lee Stollman, and Joe Hartwick, Jr.


American film composer John Paesano studied classical music with professor Sally Dow Miller of Conservatoire de Paris, and continued his studies at Berklee College Of Music in Boston, where he focused on composition. On his path to scoring films on his own, he served minor roles amongst some of the industry’s most prestigious composers, including Jerry Goldsmith, John Williams, and Hans Zimmer’s Remote Control Productions. In 2012 Paesano received an Annie Award for Best Music for his work on DreamWorks’ animated series “Dragons: Riders Of Berk”, which is based on the Academy Award® winning film “How To Train Your Dragon.” Paesano also scored Marvel’s “Daredevil” series, “My All American” from the writer of “Rudy” and “Hoosiers,” and Paramount Pictures’ forthcoming “Same Kind of Different As Me,” based on the New York Times bestselling novel.

The track list of Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) is as follows:

1.         Opening

2.         Your New Lives

3.         Follow Me

4.         The Farm

5.         You’re Not Getting Out Of Here

6.         The Mall

7.         Cranks!

8.         The Scorch

9.         Goodbye

10.       Lights

11.       Uninvited Guest

12.       Leaning Tower Of Scorch

13.       Friends

14.       The Source

15.       The Cure

16.       Chat With Brenda

17.       A Home For Us

18.       Memories

19.       Hello Thomas

20.       Tired Of Running

21.       What’s

Sony Music Masterworks comprises Masterworks, Sony Classical, OKeh, Portrait, Masterworks Broadway and Flying Buddha imprints. For email updates and information please visit