(September 23, 2014– Los Angeles, CA) – Lakeshore Records will release the THE ROVER – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack digitally on October 7th and on CD November 11, 2014. The album features original score by Antony Partos (99 HOMES, ANIMAL KINGDOM) with additional music by Sam Petty (ANIMAL KINGDOM).

Antony Partos is one of Australia’s most awarded film composers. His passion lies in creating innovative scores that morph acoustic with an eclectic mix of bespoke elements. His feature film credits include the Sundance Festival winning film, ANIMAL KINGDOM (starring Guy Pearce and Oscar® nominee Jacki Weaver), THE HOME SONG STORIES (starring AFI winner Joan Chen), DISGRACE (starring Oscar® nominee John Malkovich), and ACCIDENTS HAPPEN (starring Oscar® winner Geena Davis). His scores for ANIMAL KINGDOM, UNFINISHED SKY and THE HOME SONG STORIES have all won Best Original Score at Australia’s most coveted AFI awards.

Sound designer and additional music composer Sam Petty’s first film was THE BOYS in 1996. Since then he has been sound designer and mixer on about 30 features, dozens of documentaries, theatre productions and countless short films, including ANIMAL KINGDOM, LORE and THE HUNTER, as well as additional sound work on titles including THE GRANDMASTER. He has also composed music for many films and documentaries.

Ten years after a collapse of the western economic system, Australia’s mineral resources have drawn the desperate and dangerous to its shores. With society in decline, the rule of law has disintegrated and life is cheap. Eric (Guy Pearce) is a cold and angry drifter who has left everything and everyone behind. When his car – his last possession – is stolen by a gang of desperate desert hustlers, Eric embarks on a ruthless mission to track them down. Along the way, he is forced into an unlikely relationship with Rey (Robert Pattinson), the naïve and injured younger brother of gang member Henry (Scoot McNairy) who has left Rey behind in the bloody aftermath of the gang’s most recent robbery.

Track Listing
01. Four-Day Interval – Tortoise
02. Arrival – Antony Partos
03. (No) Vacancy – Sam Petty
04. Crossfire – Sam Petty
05. Campfire – Antony Partos
06. Groundswell – Colin Stetson
07. Pit Stop – Antony Partos
08. Deja Vu – Sam Petty
09. Homecoming – Antony Partos
10. Bonfire – Antony Partos
11. Crystal Waters – Matthias Loibner
12. Two Themes For Rey – Sam Petty
13. Motel – Antony Partos
14. Variation V – William Basinski

A24 presents THE ROVER currently available digitally and available on DVD or BluRay on September 23, 2014. THE ROVER – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack will be available digitally October 7th and on CD November 11, 2014.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s