Featuring Original Music by Frederik Wiedmann

(July 8, 2013– Los Angeles, CA) – La-La Land Records will release two soundtracks composed by Frederik Wiedmann (BEWARE THE BATMAN, JUSTICE LEAGUE: THE FLASHPOINT PARADOX) for DC Entertainment/Warner Bros. Animation: GREEN LANTERN: THE ANIMATED SERIES SEASON 2 on July 2nd. This special CD release is limited to 1500 units.

Wiedmann said, “On this Vol. 2 release you can enjoy intimated moments of love, hard pounding swashbuckling action, and epic sweeping themes. I hope listening to this cd will be an exciting space journey for you all!”

Though he was born in Stuttgart, Germany, Frederik Wiedmann has been writing music for the very American heroes of the DC Comic/Warner Bros. Animation pantheon. He left Germany and came to Los Angeles in 2004 to become a film composer. After three years working as an assistant to veteran composer John Frizzell, Wiedmann scored his first feature Return to House on Haunted Hill for Dark Castle Entertainment (Warner Brothers) in 2007.

Since then, Wiedmann has written the music for a wide variety of feature film and TV productions including Hostel: Part III (Sony Pictures), Mirrors II (20th Century Fox), Hellraiser: Revelations (Weinstein Company, Dimension Films), and The Hills Run Red (Dark Castle Entertainment, Warner Brothers). Wiedmann also teaches a music technology course in the highly acclaimed Scoring for Motion Pictures and TV graduate program at USC.

Composer Frederik Wiedmann earned two Annie nominations for the two seasons of GREEN LANTERN: THE ANIMATED SERIES and is composing the music for the upcoming animated series Beware the Batman.

“The back 13 Episodes of Green Lantern had this incredible love story going through it,” said Wiedmann. “Aya and Razer’s relationship is so complex, musically speaking it was a great challenge to find the right tone for their emotional journey. The other big story in this season is the Manhunter menace. Not only are our heroes up against a massive army of killing machines, but also the biggest threat of the universe – the Antimonitor.”

Based upon the DC Comics super hero, GREEN LANTERN: THE ANIMATED SERIES follows Earth’s Green Lantern, Hal Jordan, who is used to being in dangerous situations — but he’s never faced anything like this! Set in the farthest reaches of deep space, the series finds Hal on the Guardian Frontier, where he must face down an invasion from the Red Lantern Corps.

La-La Land Records presents GREEN LANTERN: THE ANIMATED SERIES SEASON 2, available on July 2nd at and other soundtrack boutique retailers. GREEN LANTERN: THE ANIMATED SERIES SEASON 2 will be available for download at iTunes and other digital retailers on July 9, 2013.

For more information contact: Beth Krakower, CineMedia Promotions @ 310.439.1403,, or @cinemediapromo on Twitter

Track Listing:

1. Igniting Ceremony 1:29
2. New Life 1:28
3. The Final Battle 2:56
4. Breaking In 2:48
5. Hal’s Promotion 1:09
6. The Origin of Aya 1:28
7. Breaking Through 1:38
8. Goblin Bribe 1:15
9. The Ultimate Sacrifice 3:03
10. Dark Revelation 1:48
11. Hal vs. The Anti-Monitor 2:38
12. Steam Mechs 1:28
13. Through Universes 2:55
14. Reunion 2:01
15. Scissors Beats Rock 1:32
16. Aya 1:57
17. The Legend of the Orange Lanterns 1:45
18. Chased by Goblins 1:18
19. Transformed 2:05
20. Wakeup Call 2:06
21. Vogra Beasts 2:19
22. Razer’s Mission 1:49
23. Ghia’ta’s Sacrifice 1:09
24. Volkreg 1:30
25. Aya Faces the Anti-Monitor 2:04
26. Carol Keeps the Ring 2:10
27. Secret Sanctum 2:18
28. Big Guns 2:17
29. Aya Returns 1:42
30. The Last Stand Above Ysmault 1:37
31. Red Rescue 2:35
32. Dawn of Time 2:06
33. Relentless Machines 1:49
34. Love Prevails 2:01
35. Final Orders 1:16
36. The Last Stand 2:14
37. Renewed Hope 5:49



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s