BMI honored the composers of music featured in the past year’s top-grossing films, top-rated prime-time network television series and highest-ranking cable network programs May 21 at its annual Film & Television Awards. Follows the full list of film music winners, and for exclusive pictures from the event click here:

BMI Richard Kirk Award
Christopher Young BMI

Classic Contribution Award
Peter Golub

BMI Film Music Awards (alpha by composer)
Tyler Bates: Halloween
Charlie Clouser: Saw IV
Mychael Danna: Surf’s Up
Alexandre Desplat: The Golden Compass
Randy Edelman: 27 Dresses
George Fenton (PRS): Fool’s Gold
Harry Gregson-Williams (PRS): Shrek the Third
Rupert Gregson-Williams (PRS): Bee Movie
Rupert Gregson-Williams (PRS): I Now Pronounce You Chuck and Larry
David Holmes: Ocean’s Thirteen
Steve Jablonsky: Transformers
Harald Kloser: 10,000 B.C.
Christopher Lennertz: Alvin and the Chipmunks
Alan Menken: Enchanted
John Ottman: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer
Trevor Rabin: National Treasure: Book of Secrets
David Sardy: 21
Lalo Schifrin: Rush Hour 3
Thomas Wander: 10,000 B.C.
Nathan Wang: The Game Plan
Christopher Young: Spider-Man 3
Aaron Zigman: Step Up 2: The Streets
Aaron Zigman: Why Did I Get Married?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s